home contact us links

The 15th International Symposium on Inorganic Ring Systems

Welcome to the website of the 15th International Symposium on Inorganic Ring Systems. The symposium will be held at Uji city in Kyoto prefecture, Japan on June 24 (Sun) to 29 (Fri), 2018.

This conference occurs every three years and is the premier international showcase for Main Group Chemistry, including Organometallic Chemistry and Inorganic Materials Chemistry. This is the first IRIS meeting to be hosted in Japan. The IRIS meetings bring together approximately 250 scientists including world leading professors, postdoctoral fellows and research students from around the world. Plenary lectures and keynote lectures will be presented by internationally renowned scientists.

Please use the menu bar to get the details you need.


IRIS-15 International Advisory Board

C. W. Allen (USA)
N. Burford (Canada)
T. Chivers (Canada)
M. Scheer (Germany)
R. Streubel (Germany)
N. Tokitoh (Japan)
F. Uhlig (Austria)
M. Veith (Germany)
J. D. Woolins (UK)
M. Saito (Japan)
S. Dehnen (Germany)

Emeriti IRIS International Advisory Board members

A. H. Cowley (USA)
R. R. Holmes
H. W. Roesky (Germany)
R. West (USA)
J.-P. Majoral (France)

IRIS-15 Local Organizing Committee

Norihiro Tokitoh, Symposium Chair
Yoshiyuki Mizuhata
Fuyuko Totani